Spam spam spam spam

I’ve switched on the Word Verification tool that Blogger provides. I am sick to death of getting spam messages along the lines of:

Hey! Great blog you’ve got here! Keep up the good work!

I have a blog about owl varnishing. Basically, it covers everything you need to know about varnishing owls.

Check it out!

. . . ten times a fucking day.

I don’t want it to discourage people from commenting though so let me know what you think. If it’s too unpopular I’ll switch it off and carry on deleting the endless crap that spambots keep posting. Bastards.

Centrist. Atlanticist. Dry liberal. Anti-totalitarian. Post-ideological pragmatist. Child of The Enlightenment. Toucan.

Tagged with:
Posted in Uncategorized
9 comments on “Spam spam spam spam
  1. sparx says:

    Having just returned to my blog after a short hiatus i was pissed off to see so much crap all over the place. Verification went on straight away and I’m happy to go through the hassle of typing in random letters if it deprives these leaches of a voice.

  2. Citizen Sane says:

    You and me both. A pox on them all!

  3. mAc Chaos says:

    Hey! Great blog you’ve got here! Keep up the good work!

    I have a blog about owl varnishing. Basically, it covers everything you need to know about varnishing owls.

    Check it out!

  4. Citizen Sane says:

    Lol! I’ve been waiting to see who would do that first, because it’s exactly the sort of thing that I would do. Just never expected it to be you, Mac!

    You win our special prize!

  5. The Realist says:

    For the record, he beat me to it by about an hour… {weeps}

  6. dw says:

    mAc, did you save that owl varnishing link. I just varnished an owl and the feathers clumped and I need to find a better varnish.

  7. Citizen Sane says:

    Sounds like you’re using the cheap stuff. I only use Bennett’s Owl Varnish. The best by far. In fact, it’s come out top for the last ten years in Which Owl Varnish? magazine. Never clumps. Leaves your owls in pristine condition. Plus! No need for a second coat.

    Bennett’s Owl Varnish. Because your bird of prey is worth it.

  8. DW says:

    Sounds good CS. I think I’m gonna make a raptor diorama and now need something to make a mouse scream in horror and then freeze dry him.

    Hey ya know sometimes that word verification can make you spell a bad word. One time I was posting about sexuality and thought the word verification was gonna be the title of my comment.

  9. DW says:

    Wonder how mAc’s owl came out?

Leave a Reply

Citizen Sane
Citizen Sane
  • RT @NickCohen4: Corbyn: "I want to end austerity." Labour delegates: "But Brexit will make it worse." Corbyn: "Shut up, right now." 6 hours ago
  • @BDStanley Bring that ruckus. 14 hours ago
  • RT @DavidBowieReal: David Bowie’s "Heroes" single is forty years old today. Pull up a chair and read all about it here. It’s a long one: ht… 1 day ago
  • Ah, I see the credulous continue to seek nourishment from Jeremy Corbyn's flaccid teat. 1 day ago
  • @BDStanley That would be awful. Who would do such a thing? 1 day ago
Archives
Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,305 other followers

