Return of the mack

Rejoice! Rejoice!

My broadband has been switched on. And a day earlier than they told me, too. So I’m back, with an 8.1mbps connection speed. A real bastard. It’s like shit off a shovel (never did understand that phrase – surely shit, propelled only by gravity, would still be very slow? Can anyone clarify?).

Anyway, it’s good to be back and I intend to make up for lost time. For there is much to talk about. I suspect.

Where shall I begin?

Centrist. Atlanticist. Dry liberal. Anti-totalitarian. Post-ideological pragmatist. Child of The Enlightenment. Toucan.

Tagged with:
Posted in Uncategorized
6 comments on “Return of the mack
  1. mAc Chaos says:

    That was actually pretty short. I was thinking a month of absence or something.

    What should you talk about? Well… you could start with this.

    http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/americas/5015382.stm

    He’s starting to rival Howard Dean as the gift that keeps on giving.

  2. Citizen Sane says:

    Ha! A Galloway/Castro love-in! A wealth of opportunities.

    I think you’ve got it. I simply cannot let this pass by.

    *pulls at leash*

  3. ph says:

    When I were but a lad, I used to help on my uncle’s farm. One of the jobs was mucking out the cow sheds, using shovels to move the product of the cows to a wheel barrow. Due to the fluid nature of the product in question I have never pondered the meaning of ‘like shit off a shovel’. It seems ingnorance of shit shovelling has left you at a disadvantage

  4. Citizen Sane says:

    Alas, it is my weakness. I was hoping this would never get out.

  5. Anonymous says:

    Shit Off a shovel comes from the poor sods in the trenches during the first World War. Because sharing your trench with excrement was undesirable, the soldiers would shit on a spade and then flick it (very quickly to avoid sniper fire) into no-mans land. Hence…
    Arfer Pint

  6. Citizen Sane says:

    Now THAT is a definition that makes sense.

Leave a Reply

Citizen Sane
Citizen Sane
  • RT @AhirShah: Strange to think that before Trump we had no idea what it would be like if an 18th century monarch with tertiary syphilis had… 7 hours ago
  • RT @TechnicallyRon: Today's copy of 'The Daily Mail but with all the headlines replaced with real (yeah real) user comments' is... oh god.… 20 hours ago
  • Artist's impression of Julian Assange, yesterday. https://t.co/hzspYlEoNW 23 hours ago
  • RT @JulianAssange: At 13:48 yesterday police surveillance looks at me and makes a gun sign. Whether threatening to shoot me or shoot himsel… 23 hours ago
  • RT @mmegannnolan: Mac encountering party characterised by terrifyingly puritan archaism: *THINKING SO HARD HE SOILS HIMSELF* nngh Irish peo… 1 day ago
Archives
Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,304 other followers

